Elected Officials

Board of Commissioners

The Clay County Board of Commissioners is the governing body of Clay County. The 5 members of the Board of Commissioners establish policy and provide oversight for the county's budget and operations. Each member of the Board of Commissioners represents a separate district and is elected to a 4-year term. The Board of Commissioners' authority and duties are described in Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 373.

Elected Department Heads

In addition to the Board of Commissioners, the following department heads are also elected:

These department heads are elected to 4-year terms through county-wide elections.